Mary and the Small Omission - "The Effects Are Cumulative" IRP022


- Bundle items labeled "Add:" are discounted additions to orders of "Duets" cassettes and cannot be ordered on their own at the discounted price. Orders of "Add" items without "The Effects..." cassettes will be cancelled and refunded.

Mary and the Small Omission is Mary Brulatour and Steve Price. Working collaboratively, the duo craft a compelling mix of intimate bedroom dreampop and ambient electronic drone music. The Effects are Cumulative is their newest release, due out June 10th on Brooklyn label Iron Pier. Unfolding over ten songs and 45 minutes, the album ranges from beautiful, slow pop to jarring electronic loops, merging hypnotic ambient sonic soundscapes, akin to Boards of Canada, with the warmth of Mt. Eerie-esque bedroom compositions, resulting in a unique and fascinating musical statement.

Based in Philadelphia, and involved in the local DIY punk scene, Mary also plays in renowned indie band Self Defense Family. Steve is based in Miami and the two work together in person and over the internet.

The Effects are Cumulative is the group's second release, following their self-released, self-titled debut cassette.


  1. Rumble AD
  2. Rabbit Mask
  3. I Hope This Finds You Well
  4. Angstfaktor
  5. Pamplemousse
  6. The Garden in the Morning
  7. Tower of Strength
  8. Trying to Radio Arthur in Heaven
  9. Negative Self Talk
  10. 5555
Pressing Information

First Press - 200 White