Hollow Sunshine - "Bring Gold"
$8.00 - $10.00

  • Hollow Sunshine -
  • Hollow Sunshine -
  • Hollow Sunshine -

Hollow Sunshine - "Bring Gold"
$8.00 - $10.00

Hollow Sunshine is led by renowned artist and multi-instrumentalist Reuben Sawyer and vocalist Morgan Enos. The band's sophomore LP Bring Gold sees thick and pensive clouds roll in over their established sludge pop sound. Integrating more harmonic song structures and guitar work than prior releases, the eight tracks on Bring Gold are a radical jump in Hollow Sunshine's evolution and a full realization of its thunderous guitar attack. Guitars and bass churn away, planting thick roots in sludge and stoner metal, with the outfit deftly weaving sublimely melodic verses around towering soundscapes and experimental flourishes. Pitchfork called their debut LP "a sublime slice of downer pop" and Bring Gold is the realized artistic evolution of their journey.

Bring Gold was produced, recorded, engineered, and mixed by Reuben Sawyer at home. It was mastered by Carl Saff.

Hollow Sunshine is:
Reuben Sawyer - Guitar, bass, drums
Morgan Enos - Vocals, bass
Nina Chase - Additional vocals

Bring Gold is available on two choices of color vinyl. The vinyl is packaged inside a printed color inner sleeve inside the outer sleeve. Mailorders will be shipped with the vinyl outside of the outer sleeve and inside a polybag.

Track Listing

  1. Coral
  2. Bring Gold
  3. Careful Travel
  4. Last Chamber
  5. Firmament
  6. Morning Green
  7. On A Balance
  8. Companion
  9. Companion (Instrumental Bonus Track)

Pressing Information

Milky Clear w/Black Haze - 200
Milky Clear - 400 -

More in Artist: Hollow Sunshine View All